Light Up! Junior Eurovision 2018 Kicks Off In Minsk

In just five days all eyes will be on Minsk-Arena, as performers from two dozen countries came to Minsk to compete for the Junior Eurovision 2018 trophy. 

It’s a record-breaking year, 2018 sees the largest number of countries ever to compete. Twenty countries, eighteen languages this year’s contest is a true lingual and cultural feast.

Read also: Pop star shows Lukashenko’s childhood home in new music video

Kazakhstan and Wales both debut at the contest, France will return for the first time since 2004, alongside Azerbaijan and Israel. Australia is also joining the fun once again!


Watch the 2018 Junior Eurovision Song Contest on Sunday, 25 November at 4 pm!