Belarus Cancels 14-Day Self-Quarantine For People Coming From These Countries

On 25 March, Belarus instituted a mandatory 14-day self-quarantine for persons entering the country from countries where the COVID-19 is actively circulating. On 11 June, the list of the countries has been amended, the Healthcare Ministry reports.

Among them are Austria, Albania, Belgium, Bulgaria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Hungary, Germany, Denmark, Ireland, Iceland, Spain, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Northern Macedonia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Finland, France, Croatia, Montenegro, Czech Republic, Switzerland, Sweden, Estonia and China.

People entering Belarus from these countries are now exempt from mandatory inself-isolation for 14 days from the date of arrival. At the same time, foreign visitors coming to Belarus are required to have a negative PCR result while crossing the border. The examination should be carried out no later than two days before the date of border crossing.