Belarus’ 30-Day Visa-Free Program Comes Into Force On 27 July

The duration of visa-free stay for foreign visitors coming to Belarus via Minsk National Airport is officially extended from five to 30 days.

The new decree will become effective on 27 July.

President Alexander Lukashenko’s Decree No 295 extending the visa regime for foreigners has been published on the National Legal Information Portal.

The decree amends the document adopted in January 2017 introducing the 5-day visa-free period.

Read also: Welcome to Belarus! 11 FAQs on visa-free entry

Under the new document, six countries have been removed from the list of 80 countries.

These are Argentina, Honduras, Hong Kong, Macau and the Order of Malta.

Mind that it doesn’t list the countries with which Belarus concluded bilateral agreements on the mutual visa abolition.